2014 HOW Interactive Design Awards Winners

This is the official gallery housing the winners from the 2014 The Interactive Design Awards. This competition recognizes the industry’s best interactive designs, such as websites, kiosks, apps, etc. The Outstanding Achievement winners and Best of Show can be found in the July 2014 issue of HOW magazine, but see them below as well (and, find a listing of the merit winners!).

 

MERIT WINNERS

Apps▪Pritzker iPad Wall & Handheld App▪Hartford Design▪hartfordesign.com

Apps▪1AM Mobile▪VehicleSF▪vehiclesf.com

Apps▪Adobe Ideas▪Adobe▪www.adobe.com

Apps▪Adobe Kuler▪Adobe▪www.adobe.com

Apps▪AgriGold We Know Corn▪

Apps▪Interaction of Color by Josef Albers▪Potion▪www.potiondesign.com

Apps▪La Invención Concreta App▪Bluecadet▪bluecadet.com

Apps▪Little Shape Detectives (Little Finder)▪Christie Shin Design LLC.▪http://www.designscale.com/

Apps▪National Geographic World Atlas▪Scout & Co.▪www.scoutandco.com

Apps▪Smithsonian Channel for iPad▪Potion▪www.potiondesign.com

Apps▪The Championships, Wimbledon 2013 for iPad▪IBM Interactive▪www.ibminteractive.com

Apps▪Volkswagen SmileDrive: A Google Art, Copy & Code Project▪Grow, Deutsch LA, Google Creative Partnerships▪thisisgrow.com

Blogs▪A Taste of General Mills▪Olive & Company▪http://oliveandcompany.com

Blogs▪Glam Belleza Latina▪RoAndCo▪www.roandcostudio.com

Blogs▪The Push▪Mutual Mobile▪http://www.mutualmobile.com/

B-to-B Websites▪Ann Trondle-Price, Copywriter▪Wall-to-Wall Studios▪walltowall.com

B-to-B Websites▪Avnet AMP – Accelerating Maximum Performance▪Canyon Communications▪http://canyoncomm.com/

B-to-B Websites▪Berry Plastics Versalite Website▪FleishmanHillard▪

B-to-B Websites▪Interface Media Group Website▪Interface Media Group▪interfacemedia.com

B-to-B Websites▪Mod7 Corporate Site▪

B-to-B Websites▪Moodlerooms Website▪r2integrated▪www.r2integrated.com

B-to-B Websites▪RMB Capital Website▪Greenhouse Partners▪www.greenhousepartners.com

B-to-B Websites▪Scale This▪Mammoth Ideas, Inc.▪mammothideas.com

B-to-B Websites▪SYNQY Website▪JDA, Inc.▪www.jdainc.com

B-to-B Websites▪Why Microsoft Website▪r2integrated▪www.r2integrated.com

Consumer Websites▪A Naturally-Aged Story▪

Consumer Websites▪AllMusic▪In House▪

Consumer Websites▪Altuzarra Brand Website▪RoAndCo▪www.roandcostudio.com

Consumer Websites▪City Forward▪IBM Interactive▪www.ibminteractive.com

Consumer Websites▪Inventing Abstraction▪Second Story Interactive Studios▪http://www.secondstory.com

Consumer Websites▪John Legend’s Official Site▪relentlessGENERATOR▪http://www.rgenerator.com/

Consumer Websites▪La Invención Concreta▪Bluecadet▪bluecadet.com

Consumer Websites▪Mountain Dew Living Portraits▪Firstborn▪www.firstborn.com

Consumer Websites▪PUMA Russia Ecommerce Website Redesign▪Fluid, Inc.▪http://www.fluid.com

Consumer Websites▪State-by-State▪Bloomberg Visual Data▪http://www.bloomberg.com/visual-data/

Consumer Websites▪Walt Disney Concert Hall 10th Anniversary▪

Digital Promotions/Ads▪Painting Coconuts▪Zulu Alpha Kilo▪

Digital Publications▪Ensia.com▪smashLAB▪http://www.smashlab.com

Games▪Malibu – Official State of Summer▪Twenty Four 7▪http://www.twentyfour7.com

Kiosks▪”Sea Monsters Revealed” Map Touchtable▪Bluecadet▪bluecadet.com

Kiosks▪A Man’s World▪SapientNitro/Second Story▪

Kiosks▪Arctic Home▪Zulu Alpha Kilo / Gravity Partners Limited▪

Kiosks▪Benjamin Franklin’s House▪Bluecadet▪bluecadet.com

Kiosks▪EXPERIENCE FIERCE▪

Kiosks▪iQ Hawaii Interactive Game Station – Total Visual Branding▪Clarence Lee Design▪www.cldblog.com

Kiosks▪Natural History Museum of L.A. County: Bug ID▪Unified Field Inc.▪www.unifiedfield.com

Kiosks▪Neocon 2013▪

Kiosks▪Pain Medicine Care Complex Kiosk Interactive▪Interface Media Group▪interfacemedia.com

Kiosks▪Sinnemahoning State Park Interactive▪Second Story Interactive Studios▪www.secondstory.com

Kiosks▪Space Shuttle Atlantis Attraction International Space Station Media Wall▪Unified Field Inc.▪www.unifiedfield.com

Kiosks▪The Home Depot Appliance Experience▪SapientNitro▪http://www.sapient.com/en-us/sapientnitro.html

Motion Designs▪Destination NYC▪

Motion Designs▪Financial EDU Series▪eMoney Advisor▪www.emoneyadvisor.com

Motion Designs▪Triumph of the Winter Queen▪Second Story Interactive Studios▪www.secondstory.com

Self-Promotional Websites▪Be a Sandy Claus for the Jersey Shore▪Words and Pictures Creative Service, Inc.▪www.wordsandpictures.net

Self-Promotional Websites▪EBD.com▪Ellen Bruss Design▪www.ebd.com

Self-Promotional Websites▪Erin Dionne, Author▪

Self-Promotional Websites▪Hunter Public Relations▪Hunter PR Art Department▪www.hunterpr.com

Self-Promotional Websites▪Inni Store▪

Self-Promotional Websites▪Is the roof open?▪Moses▪http://www.mosesanshell.com/

Self-Promotional Websites▪JDA, Inc. Website Refresh▪JDA, Inc.▪www.jdainc.com

Self-Promotional Websites▪Juicebox Interactive Virtual Grand Opening 3D Website▪Juicebox Interactive▪juiceboxinteractive.com

Self-Promotional Websites▪Latin GRAMMY En Vivo▪Lullabot, Achieve Internet, The Latin Recording Academy, The Recording Academy▪

Self-Promotional Websites▪Latin GRAMMY Playlist Hub▪F#, Spotify, The Latin Recording Academy▪

Self-Promotional Websites▪LSB Tour▪Lindsay, Stone & Briggs▪https://www.lsb.com

Self-Promotional Websites▪Marbury Creative Group Website▪Marbury Creative Group▪www.marburycreativegroup.com

Self-Promotional Websites▪MIT School of Science Responsive Website▪

Self-Promotional Websites▪Mod7 Corporate Site▪mod7.com

Self-Promotional Websites▪Purple, Rock, Scissors Website▪Purple, Rock, Scissors (PRPL)▪www.prpl.rs

Self-Promotional Websites▪The Plate Coach▪Silver Lining Design▪silverlining-design.com

Self-Promotional Websites▪The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Website

Self-Promotional Websites▪Wearable Tech Health▪Mutual Mobile

Student Work▪Alphabet Dance Maker▪Shannon Eary▪http://www.shandoland.com/alphadancemaker/index.html

Student Work▪E magazine for digital publishing▪Ariela Gittlen

Student Work▪E magazine for digital publishing▪Sarah Cohn

Student Work▪E magazine for digital publishing▪Namhyeok Kim

Student Work▪E magazine for digital publishing▪Nana Nozaki

Student Work▪iphone App to promote tourism in India▪Angira Chokshi▪www.angirachokshi.com

Student Work▪Keep Growing Interactive Packaging▪Kathryn Kvas▪www.kathrynkvas.com

Student Work▪Persistent Piano Practice▪Mitchell J. Frear▪

Student Work▪Petals▪▪

Student Work▪Sm<3 Phone: A Catalog of Provocations▪Erin Hauber▪www.cottageindustri.es

Student Work▪Stardust▪Rosa Hernández Durana▪www.stereoscopica.no

COMMENT