AIGA Announces 2013 Medal Winners

Yesterday, the AIGA announced the 2013 AIGA Medal Winners: John Bielenberg, William Drenttel and Jessica Helfand, Jonathan Hoefler and Tobias Frere-Jones, Stefan Sagmeister, Lucille Tenazas and Wolfgang Weingart. Learn more about the awards gala on April 19.

2013 AIGA Medal Winners

You can learn more about many of these amazing designers by visiting MyDesignShop.
• John Bielenberg discusses his work with Project M in this MP3 download.
• William Drentell and Jessica Helfand contributed essays to the book Looking Closer 5.
• Jonathan Hoefler is interviewed by Steven Heller in Design Dialogues.
• Stefan Sagmeister and other design luminaries offer advice for how to break through creative doubt in this Creativity column collection.
• See which designs Lucille Tenazas thought were the best in the far west in Print’s 2010 Regional Design Annual.