Boost Your Business Savvy

Yeah, yeah, we know designers don’t have business degrees. Which is why HOW helps you figure out the business side of design. Two upcoming DesignCasts (note our catchy new word for webinars) do just that. Sign up, sit at your desk, interact & learn.

Presenting Killer Proposals
Tuesday, November 10, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT
presented by Ilise Benun
Ever sent a proposal off and … just waited for a response? No more. You’ll find out exactly what a proposal is and how you can use the
document, as well as the proposal process, to give your prospect the
information they need to make the right decision: to hire you!

Register now!

How to Survive as a Freelance Designer
Thursday, November 19, 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m PT
presented by Jeff Fisher
Thriving as a creative freelancer is an act of balance: too much work vs. too little, too much client contact vs. not enough. Jeff will show you how to position your business to command respect from clients & prospects, how to make marketing an enjoyable part of your day-to-day, and how to work wherever you want: the coffee shop, the beach, a villa in Italy …

Register now—and get a FREE digital edition of HOW’s Self-Promotion 2009 issue!

Posted by Bryn