For Your Left & Right Brains

Two upcoming HOW DesignCasts should feed both halves of your noggin: this week’s sessions, Confidently Closing the Sale and next week’s session, Bring Your Best Ideas to Life

On Wednesday, December 2 (7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT), join Marketing Mentor’s Ilise Benun for an advice-packed session teaching you what to say—and how to say it—to get your prospective client to say “Yes!” And, you’ll learn when YOU should say no to a potential project. It’s all about making the sale with confidence.

Register for Confidently Closing the Sale now!

On Thursday, December 10 (4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT), hear from Behance founder and creative expert Scott Belsky on essential tips for developing your best ideas—EVERY day. Scott and his team have interviewed hundreds of creatives to determine the three keys to constant creativity: project management, productive brainstorming and effective networking. He’ll show you how to tap all three to create your BEST IDEAS.

Register for Bring Your Best Ideas to Life now!

And STUDENTS—here’s one just for you: Everything We Didn’t Know When We Left Design School on Thursday, December 3 at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT. Co-owners of New York design firm Dress Code—G. Dan Covert and Andre
Andreev—know exactly what you should expect after school. They’ll share their best ideas on
navigating the “real world.” From client relationships to managing
people, from working under pressure to not having work at all, they’ll
walk you through their own successes and failures, from their school
days through the time when they finally set up their own firm.

Register for Everything We Didn’t Know now!

Posted by Bryn