Show Winners Announced

Mohawk recently announced the winners of its 11th Mohawk Show, including five Best of Show winners that will each receive $5,000. In a press release, show chairman Marty Neumeier of Liquid Agency said, “The top winners of Mohawk 11 couldn’t be more varied: a premiere thought-leadership organization, a hip greeting card company, a pioneer in sustainable floor products, a leading science organization, and an internationally known photographer. What they have in common is this: an insistence on excellent design, meticulous printing, and intelligent paper choices.” The judging panel included Diti Katona of Concrete Design, Toronto; Bryan Edmondson of SEA, London; and Gaby Brink of Tomorrow Partners, San Francisco. The five Best of Show winners:

California Academy of Sciences in-house design team/Evolution at the California Academy of Sciences

Cahan & Associates/TED Program Guide

Toth/Folio No. 3

Pilot NY/The End

Paper Culture/The Faces of Stationery