Upcoming Free Webinars for Designers

The team at HOW has a couple of free DesignCasts coming up—you’d be crazy not to register!

Note: The capacity for all live DesignCasts is limited to 1,000 people! Be sure to sign in early on the day of the event—registration doesn’t guarantee you’ll get in. If you aren’t able to attend live, you can still watch a recording of the event. (You’ll be emailed a link to watch the video within a few days of the live event.)

The Only Marketing Tools You Need for 2012

Thursday, Jan. 12,  3-4 pm EST (noon-1 pm PST)
In this free webcast, Ilise Benun, founder of Marketing-Mentor.com and co-producer of the Creative Freelancer Conference, will outline the simple “to-dos” that will keep your pipeline full and your Marketing Machine humming all year long. Register here

Designing Under Pressure with Wacom

Tuesday, Jan. 24,  3-4 pm EST (noon-1 pm PST)
Join Wacom’s Application Specialist, Wes Maggio, for an informative (and perhaps even entertaining) webinar as he pushes back the barriers of conventional design. You may be surprised to know that today’s leading graphic applications have been designed specifically to take advantage of Wacom technology. In this webinar, Wes will enlighten you by showing you how a Wacom tablet lets you unlock greater functionality in the tools that you use every day! Register here

iPad Publishing for Everyone!

Tuesday, Jan. 31, 1-2 pm EST (10-11 am PST)
Join Dan Logan, Product Manager of QuarkXPress, as he walks you through what you’ll need to get started building your app, best practices in digital design, and iPad app creation. Register here 

COMMENT